IN AFL-CIO Endorsements for 2016 Election

The following candidates were endorsed by the Indiana State AFL-CIO executive board the 2016 General Election:

Governor of Indiana: 
John Gregg (D)

Superintendent of Public Instruction: 
Glenda Ritz (D) (I)

U.S. Senate: 
Evan Bayh (D) 
Indiana Attorney General: 
Lorenzo Arredondo (D)

U.S. House of Representatives:
District 1: Pete Visclosky (D) (I)
District 2: Lynn Coleman (D)
District 5: Angela Demaree (D)
District 6: Barry Welsh (D) 
District 7: Andre Carson (D) (I)
District 9: Shelli Yoder (D)

Indiana State Senate:
District 2: Lonnie Randolph (D) (I)
District 3: Eddie Melton (D) (I)
District 5: Jim Harper (D) 
District 8: Maxine Spenner (D)
District 10: David Neizgodski (D) (I)
District 13: Justin Kuhnle (D) 
District 20: Paula Jo Gilliam (D) 
District 30: Pamela L. Hickman (D)
District 32: Sara Wiley (D) 
District 33: Greg Taylor (D) (I)
District 34: Jean Breaux (D) (I)
District 35: Phil Webster (D)
District 36: Sean Gorman (D) 
District 40: Mark Stoops (D) (I)
District 42: Randy Howard (D)
District 44: Linda Kay Henderson (D)
District 50: Vaneta Becker (R) (I)

Indiana House of Representatives:
District 1: Linda Lawson (D) (I)
District 2: Earl Harris Jr. (D) 
District 3: Charlie Brown (D) (I)
District 6: B. Patrick Bauer (D) (I)
District 7: Joe Taylor III (D) 
District 8: Ryan Dvorak (D) (I)
District 9: Scott Pelath (D) (I)
District 10: Chuck Moseley (D) (I)
District 11: Jim Metro (D)
District 12: Mara Candelaria Reardon (D) 
District 13: Mike Childress (D) 
District 14: Vernon Smith (D) (I)
District 15: Tom O'Donnell (D) 
District 17: Michelle Livinghouse (D) 
District 19: Shelli VanDenburgh (D) 
District 20: Karen Biernacki (D) 
District 21: Jodi Buoscio (D)
District 22: Brian Smith (D) 
District 26: Victoria Woeste (D) 
District 27: Sheila Klinker (D) (I)
District 30: Natalie Guest (D)
District 32: Ryan Scott Davis (D)
District 34: Sue Errington (D) (I)
District 35: Melanie Wright (D) (I)
District 36: Terri Austin (D) (I)
District 39: David Russ (D)
District 42: Tim Skinner (D)
District 43: Clyde Kersey (D) (I)
District 44: Kimberly Fidler (D) 
District 46: Bill Breeden (D)
District 47: Michael Reddick (D) 
District 48: James Barnes (D) 
District 50: Jorge Fernandez (D) 
District 52: Charlie Odier (D)
District 53: Nancy Tibbett (D) 
District 55: Mimi Pruett (D)
District 56: Karen Chasteen (D)
District 58: Edward Dean O’Connor (D) 
District 59: Robert Pitman (D) 
District 60: Penny Githens (D) 
District 61: Matt Pierce (D) (I)
District 62: Steve Lindsey (D) 
District 65: Chris Woods (D) 
District 66: Terry Goodin (D) (I)
District 70: Heidi Sellers (D)
District 71: Steven Stemler (D) (I)
District 72: Steve Bonifer (D)
District 73: Douglas Leatherbury (D) 
District 77: Ryan Hatfield (D) 
District 78: Phillip S. Bennett (D) 
District 80: Phil GiaQuinta (D) (I)
District 82: Mike Wilber (D)
District 84: Curtis Nash (D) 
District 86: Ed DeLaney (D) (I)
District 87: Christina Hale (D) (I)
Distritct 88: Dana Black (D)
District 89: Rachel Burke (D)
District 90: Lacy K. Hollings (D) 
District 92: Karlee Macer (D) (I)
District 93: Greg Rathnow (D)
District 94: Cherrish Pryor (D) (I)
District 95: John Bartlett (D) (I)
District 96: Gregory Porter (D) (I)
District 97: Justin Moed (D) (I)
District 98: Robin Shackleford (D) (I)
District 99: Vanessa Summers (D) (I)
District 100: Dan Forestal (D) (I)

(D = Democrat/ R = Republican/ I = Incumbent)

“Now more than ever we need to elect candidates who are on the side of working people,” said Brett Voorhies, Indiana State AFL-CIO president. “Hoosier workers can no longer afford anything less.”

Additional endorsements of candidates slated in caucuses before July 5, 2016 may be made at a later date.

The Indiana State AFL-CIO (American Federation of Labor and Congress of Industrial Organizations) is a federation of 800 local unions across the state belonging to 50 International Unions. In total, the Indiana State AFL-CIO represents more than 300,000 working Hoosiers.